Two sisters, two coasts, one blog

Life in pictures

EAST TWIN:

Even though I arrived safely back in Raleigh on Wednesday night (the return flight being much less eventful than the flight out) what with playing catch up for Judah Ross and my part time job, today feels like my first day back at home. I’m unpacking, doing laundry, washing the dogs and looking at the photos from the trip (of which there are MANY). It was so much fun to see everyone, family & friends, and I left feeling incredibly blessed for the beautiful people in my life. These are my favorites of the pictures – I forgot to bring my big fancy camera, so they were all taken with my cell phone. I’ve already shared some of them on Instagram, so apologies to folks who follow me there. At least you’ll get to see the un-cropped versions!

Oakland:

IMG_1493IMG_1551IMG_1553IMG_1691IMG_1692IMG_1491IMG_1489IMG_1486IMG_1530 IMG_1541

Berkeley:

IMG_1554

Cousins! (and Keith)

IMG_1562PeepIMG_1508IMG_1510IMG_1515IMG_1696IMG_1709

Sacramento & Placerville:

IMG_1591IMG_1662IMG_1614IMG_1618IMG_1671IMG_1667IMG_1652IMG_1627

xo O

2 Responses to “Life in pictures”

  1. ruchapowers

    I love this post. It’s like seeing all the daily beauty of our lives through your eyes; the things that make ‘home’, home. It helps me to enjoy the memeory of seeing you all over again, looking at your beautiful pictures. I miss you already.xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

